Tapeworms, acid, duodenum… what do they have in common?

Hey Insiders! Welcome to the Well.

Tonight I’m going to share an infographic from Advanced Physical Medicine about digestion. It can be easy to take for granted all of the magic that goes on after you take a bite of a sandwich (if you are into sandwiches…). I hope this can reignite or inspire passion for the dance that happens between your guts and your food.

human-digestive-system

I discovered probiotics (for myself, I didn’t actually discover them… Elie Metchnikoff did) and it’s worked wonders on my digestion. I’m like a new woman! What’s your favorite trick to optimize digestion? I’d love to read about it in the comments. Thanks for stopping by the Well!

This entry was posted in food, health, wellness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment